You are here

MIT Women's Choral Rehearsal

Unlimited slots left.
Interest Group: 
MIT Women's Choral
Date of Event: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 29 times except Wed Nov 21 2018, Wed Dec 12 2018, Wed Dec 19 2018, Mon Dec 24 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Jan 09 2019. Also includes Tue Nov 20 2018.
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Comments

The MIT Women's Chorale will hold its spring concert on May 11, our last concert under the baton of our inspired and inspiring Music Director, Kevin Galiè. Sadly, Mr. Galiè will be leaving the Chorale after 11 years with us, and he will be sorely missed. Our main work will be the beautiful Stabat Mater of the 18th century Maltese/Neapolitan composer, Girolamo Abos, with string ensemble and organ. The program will also include three French opera choruses, and an example of Gregorian chant. Our main concert will take place at on May 11th at 5pm at Harvard-Epworth United Methodist Church, 1555 Massachusetts Ave., Harvard Sq., with a reception to follow. All are invited to an open rehearsal in the theater of MIT’s new performing arts building at 345 Vassar St., May 4th at 1pm.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer